PDA

View Full Version : Adjusting point size of point cloud


DJV
03-05-2017, 12:11 PM
http://docs.worldviz.com/vizard/commands/node3d/pointSize.htm

I think that the above link is what I am looking for but I am unable to use it in my code. If I had an example I might be able to have better results.

I'm trying to increase point size in a cloud. Cloud compare has varables but the default is 1. No matter what you make it the default is one. Can anyone help me adjust the points to a larger size? I am trying to get a cloud less pixelated by this method.

Thanks in advance.

Jeff
03-05-2017, 11:26 PM
What is the format of the model that you are loading? The following code worked for me using a .3dc model:

model = viz.add('model.3dc')
vizact.onkeydown('1',model.pointSize,1)
vizact.onkeydown('2',model.pointSize,2)
vizact.onkeydown('5',model.pointSize,5)

DJV
03-06-2017, 06:12 AM
I have a PLY that I converted to OSGB in Inspector

Thanks - I'll try the code and report back.

DJV
03-06-2017, 07:54 AM
Thanks Jeff - That worked!

I appreciate your time.