PDA

View Full Version : Fastrak


ola_nag
03-06-2014, 07:49 AM
Hello,
I'm trying to connect Fastrak and I can not understand why I got this message:


polhemus = viz.add('polhemus.dle')
fastrak = polhemus.addFastrak(port=1,bandRate=115200)

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "<string>", line 2, in <module>
AttributeError: 'VizExtension' object has no attribute 'addFastrak'



The connection is passing via parralel port (not a usb port), and I don't believe that attribute addFastrak is not included into the standard library polhemus.dle.

Can smbd help me?

Jeff
03-10-2014, 09:24 PM
Try reinstalling Vizard and let us know if that helps.

ola_nag
03-11-2014, 08:52 AM
Try reinstalling Vizard and let us know if that helps.

No. The reinstallation didn't help. I still get the same error.
Besides I've tried to launch Fastrak with Vizard on the second computer and I still have the same error.

If it is useful, I'm trying Vizard 4 (evaluation version 32) on windows XP and windows 7.

Do you have some other suggestions?

Jeff
03-12-2014, 05:56 AM
In the code you posted it shows bandrate where it should be baudrate. Try running the following code:
import viz
viz.go()

polhemus = viz.add('polhemus.dle')
fastrak = polhemus.addFastrak()

Also make sure that PiMgr is not running when you run Vizard.

ola_nag
03-13-2014, 09:01 AM
In the code you posted it shows bandrate where it should be baudrate. Try running the following code:
import viz
viz.go()

polhemus = viz.add('polhemus.dle')
fastrak = polhemus.addFastrak()

Also make sure that PiMgr is not running when you run Vizard.

I've tried your code. I've checked that PiMgr is not running. But I still get the same error :confused:

farshizzo
03-13-2014, 09:22 AM
Can you please post the entire output generated when running the above script? It sounds like the polhemus plugin is not even loading, which should output an error message.

ola_nag
03-18-2014, 08:48 AM
I have found where the problem was.
I have tried the script in the command line (interactive mode). Launching the script with the script file works fine.

Thank you very much!