WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Java GUI imported in Vizard 3 (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=3778)

hercyna 06-08-2011 02:44 PM

Java GUI imported in Vizard 3
 
Hi all, I'm trying to find a way to import an existing Java GUI to a scene created by Vizard 3.

After googling for a solution to bridge Java and Python, I found JPype, with which I can start a Java Virtual Machine and then call a Java GUI in a Vizard script. The problem is the GUI just shows up independently from the VE scene. Then I'm kind of stuck here... What should I do next? How could I put the GUI into the VE? Any suggestions? Or at least is it workable or not...Thanks!!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC