PDA

View Full Version : Transport updating between networks


mihirradia
02-16-2017, 11:02 AM
Iím using the client server network script from the Vizard and I am using vizconnect tool for my models to rotate in the virtual environment using transport. I have used the following code for the model to interact between environments. The code is attached in the image.
But, the client and server are not updating the transport functions between them. Please, let me know where I have done wrong.
Thanks,
Mihir

Jeff
02-23-2017, 07:16 PM
It's not clear to me what you are trying to do. It would be best if you could post an example that is simplified as much as possible, can be run directly, and reproduces the issue.

mihirradia
02-24-2017, 12:21 PM
I am using the client and server script for networking between two computers. I have used the transport function from vizconnect tool to rotate my models. I have written the client and server code and the networking is indeed working, but the transport is not getting updated either in the from client to sever or vice versa. It is difficult for me to provide an example that relates my problem. Does Vizard has any example of client and networking script that uses the transport from vizconnect tool? If not, could you provide me with an example. I would be grateful, if you could help me out.

Thanks,
Mihir.
Please reply as soon as possible. Its urgent.