PDA

View Full Version : Oculus Rift DK1 setZoom


mshukun
11-13-2014, 01:50 PM
My apologies for the posting the same question, but I would very much appreciate any of your inputs regarding the Oculus setZoom function. I was using "setZoom" function without any problem using the Vizard 5 Beta, but after installing official Vizard 5, the setZoom function is no longer working. I am using the setZoom function in 360 panorama environment.

Thank you in advance.


import viz
import oculus

viz.setMultiSample(4)
viz.fov(60)
viz.go(viz.FULLSCREEN)

hmd = oculus.Rift()
viz.link(hmd.getSensor(), viz.MainView)

# I tested various numbers for hmd.setZoom(), but it is not working...
hmd.setZoom = (1.5)

env = viz.addEnvironmentMap('C:/Program Files/WorldViz/Vizard5/resources/townhall_L.jpg')
sky = viz.addCustomNode('skydome.dlc')
sky.texture(env)

Jeff
11-14-2014, 11:31 AM
Currently the Oculus setZoom function is not supported. It maybe in a future release of Vizard.

mshukun
11-24-2014, 06:38 AM
Hi Jeff,

Thank you so much for your response. Does it apply only for DK1 or both DK1 and DK2? Are there other ways to adjust FOV without using setZoom function using Vizard 5?

Thank you in advance.