PDA

View Full Version : gui with wii


Darkmax
05-07-2012, 02:24 PM
How can i use wii cursor with the buttons in gui?

I tried with mapping the mouse but i prefer it without changing the mouse, it there a way without messing with the mouse?

Huib
05-08-2012, 10:31 AM
I don't know if you want to "mess with" the keyboard? Otherwise you could map the wiimote buttons to keys and use callbacks (for instance via vizact.onkeydown())

Darkmax
05-09-2012, 02:20 PM
mm i donīt how i will detect when the user point out to a gui button, i tried put texquads behind the button, but when the user move this panels move, so i tried to link the planes but i could get to move the planes to correct position with post and pre functions, because the the user rotates the panels move strange but when i just move the panels are in the correct position.

Kyman2008
07-10-2012, 11:47 AM
I'm currently trying to do the same thing. Did you happen to figure it out?