PDA

View Full Version : biopac networking


pkhoosh
11-03-2011, 06:28 PM
I'm trying to modify the code in the reference manual to import biopac data channels into a common data file that Vizard records.

The first problem is that Vizard running on computer1 doesn't recognize the AcqKnowledge software running on the networked computer2 (I get an error that there's no module named acqserver). When I try to 'manually' connect to computer2 from the Vizard computer:

viznet.client.connect('192.168.10.1')


the command returns false

I appreciate any suggestions.



# test to write biopac data to file

import viz
import viznet

if viznet.client.connect('192.168.10.6'):
print 'Connected'

viz.addNetwork('192.168.10.6')
viznet.server.start(port_in=9999)

import acqserver

viz.go()

###### NETORK SETUP #######
acqServer = None
useAcqServer = False
###### NETORK SETUP #######

def useAcqServer():
# setup network connection
global acqServer, useAcqServer
try:
acqServer = acqServer.ACQServer()
acqServerList = acqServer.findAcqKnowledgeServer()

if not len(acqServerList):
useAcqServer = False
return

# set ip and port
(ip,port) = acqServerList[0]
acqServer.setAcknowledgeServerInfo(ip,port)

#work around for acqserver problems
acqServer.changeDataConnectionMethod("multiple")
acqServer.changeTransportType("udp")

acqServer.changeMostRecentSampleValueDeliveryEnabl ed("calc",0,True)

except Exception:
useAcqServer = False
return

useAcqServer = True

################################# MAIN CODE #################################

useAcqServer()

################################# END MAIN CODE #############################

################################# Callback functions ########################

def onKeyDown(key):
print acqServer.getMostRecentSampleValue("calc",0) # Print the incoming data point
print "Z(t) Raw: " , acqServer.getMostRecentSampleValue("calc",1)
print "ECG: " , acqServer.getMostRecentSampleValue("calc",2)
print "Blood Pressure: " , acqServer.getMostRecentSampleValue("calc",4)
print "dZ/dt: " , acqServer.getMostRecentSampleValue("calc", 41)

viz.callback(viz.KEYDOWN_EVENT,onKeyDown)

Jeff
11-16-2011, 05:26 PM
Do you have any virus scanners/firewalls enabled? If so, try disabling those.

amaze12
07-18-2012, 06:16 AM
I also cannot find the acqserver module, can you tell me how you fixed it?

chezz
08-02-2013, 04:37 AM
hello.. :)
i am facing the same problem... even disabled the firewall but still face problem in importing acqserver.
please help if your problem was solved.

Vishav
07-27-2018, 11:15 AM
Anyone get any solution. I am facing same problem.

ImportError: No module named acqserver