PDA

View Full Version : Inserting Gridlines


new_horizon
08-17-2011, 08:18 AM
Hi All,

I am working on a vehicle detection task whereby participants are required to watch a number of vehicles move within a scene and then click in the location where they felt that they saw them move.

Is there any way of adding gridlines over the main field of vision after the objects have disappeared, so that they can select the "zone" where they felt a vehicle was moving?

I can then use the coordinates to decide whether there response was correct.

Best,

Mark

farshizzo
08-17-2011, 09:25 AM
If you just want to display grid lines overlayed on the screen, then you can use the vizshape.addGrid command. Here is an example:import viz
import vizshape
viz.go()

grid = vizshape.addGrid([1,1],step=0.1,boldStep=None,axis=vizshape.AXIS_Z,paren t=viz.SCREEN)
grid.color(viz.RED)
grid.setPosition([0.5,0.5,0])
You can adjust the step argument to control the distance between the lines.

new_horizon
08-18-2011, 05:59 AM
Thanks - that's pretty much exactly what I was looking for!

Is there any way of removing the horizontal gridlines?

Thanks again!