PDA

View Full Version : Debug error


Enlil
02-22-2011, 10:48 AM
Hello,
I managed to get some code running using the Run Script option, but when I tried to debug, I got the following error (related to the Queue object)
Traceback (most recent call last):
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\WorldViz\Vizard4\python\vizbdb.py", line 271, in start
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\WorldViz\Vizard4\python\vizbdb.py", line 359, in message_loop
id,data = self.wait_for_message([_DM_INITIALIZED])
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\WorldViz\Vizard4\python\vizbdb.py", line 381, in wait_for_message
id,data = self.message_queue.get()
AttributeError: 'Queue' object has no attribute 'get'
** Load Time: 0.01 seconds
self.handle_message(id,data)
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\WorldViz\Vizard4\python\vizbdb.py", line 338, in handle_message
self.message_queue.put((id,data))
AttributeError: 'Queue' object has no attribute 'put'
Exception in thread Thread-1:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\WorldViz\Vizard4\bin\lib\threading.py", line 530, in __bootstrap_inner
self.run()
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\WorldViz\Vizard4\bin\lib\threading.py", line 483, in run
self.__target(*self.__args, **self.__kwargs)
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\WorldViz\Vizard4\python\vizbdb.py", line 364, in message_loop
self.message_queue.put((None,None))
AttributeError: 'Queue' object has no attribute 'put'

This is from a fairly large program with a lot of imports. The samples I have tried have run fine.

Christian

farshizzo
02-22-2011, 11:09 AM
The error AttributeError: 'Queue' object has no attribute 'get' is suspicious. It seems like something is conflicting with the Queue module that is part of the standard library. Do you have a module in your script directory that is called Queue?

Enlil
02-23-2011, 07:13 AM
Oops, you are quite right - somebody did create a Queue class at some point. I'll have to change that.

Christian