PDA

View Full Version : spinto


cade_mccall
09-09-2004, 01:33 PM
I'm trying to spin each member in an array of objects. However, when I put a spin or spinto command in a 'for' loop for this array the program crashes. It gives an error that has something to do with 'updateCalculatedNearFar'. Is there a way to spin an array of objects with a loop? I'm able to rotate the array, but that's not the effect I want.

farshizzo
09-09-2004, 01:42 PM
Hi,

Would you mind posting some sample code? What you are trying to do sounds fine, I don't see why it would cause an error.

cade_mccall
09-09-2004, 05:35 PM
Thanks for your quick reply. In assembling a sample script to show you my problem I found my mistake. Sorry to have bothered you.

farshizzo
09-09-2004, 05:37 PM
No need to apologize, that's what I'm here for :)