PDA

View Full Version : Fog


spacefarer
06-26-2006, 10:59 AM
I would like to have fog on the main window but not for an added small window. Is there any way to disable fog only for the small window?

Gladsomebeast
06-27-2006, 09:32 AM
Unfortunately for your purposes, the level of fog is set for scenes and not windows. To work around this, you can have the small window look at a different scene. After you have created your small window, create a new viewpoint, set its scene, then tell your window to use the new viewpoint. If you want this scene to have the same 3D models as your original scene call <VizNode>.duplicate( sceneNumber ) on all objects you want to appear in the second scene.

spacefarer
06-27-2006, 12:15 PM
It works fine. Thanks a lot!

spacefarer
06-27-2006, 01:30 PM
BTW, could you set different alpha values of an object in different scenes? If not, is there any way to do something like that?

Gladsomebeast
06-27-2006, 03:37 PM
Call the <VizNode>.copy( viz.WORLD, sceneNumber ) method on objects that need their appearce to be different than the original. The copy method returns a new model object that you can modify while not affecting the original.

spacefarer
06-28-2006, 07:24 AM
That's exactly what I wanted to do. Thank you!