PDA

View Full Version : Multiple Stages in one Program


Amit
11-10-2005, 11:18 AM
I want to add multiple stages in my program.

For Example:
Stage 1:
Avatar Male is at postion (x1,y1,z1)
Avatar Female is at position (x2,y2,z2)

Stage 2:
Avatar Male is at position (x3,y3,z3)
Avatar Female is at position (x4,y4,z4)

Using keyboard keys, I should switch between these two stages, I don't want to write scripts for the positions of the avatar.

How should I go about this?

-Amit

farshizzo
11-10-2005, 11:55 AM
Hi,

I just emailed you an example script which should help you load multiple stages.

Amit
11-10-2005, 12:00 PM
Hi,

I got the file, I am working on it now. thanks a lot

-Amit

Amit
11-10-2005, 12:28 PM
When I tried running testParseXml, I got the following error:

***********************************************
import xml.dom.minidom
ImportError: No module named xml.dom.minidom
***********************************************

I would also like to know how to use these files in my program. considering the same example (of the avatars) given above.

Thank you.

-Amit

farshizzo
11-10-2005, 12:57 PM
Hi,

You need the xml python module to use the example scripts. It is included in the latest version of Vizard. If you do not want to download the latest version, let me know and I will just send you the necessary files.

Amit
11-10-2005, 01:53 PM
It would be better if you send me the necessary files.

Thanks

-Amit

Amit
11-11-2005, 06:53 AM
I don't have the testStage.viz file. can you please send me this file so that I can understand the functionality of the files.
-Amit

farshizzo
11-11-2005, 10:20 AM
Hi,

Just replace "testStage.viz" with your stage file. All stage information for a script is stored in a .viz file.