PDA

View Full Version : re: render nodes and scenes


nige777
10-18-2010, 06:28 AM
Hi, I'm trying to render to contents of a second scene to a texture and apply that to a TexQuad, is this possible because if I had any hair I would have started to pull it out ;) - here's an example of the method I have been trying so far:

viz.go()
viz.clearcolor(.9,.9,1)

#Add something to scene 2
viz.add('panorama.ive',scene=2)

renderTexture = viz.addRenderTexture() #Create render texture

#Create render node
renderNode=viz.addRenderNode(scene=2)
renderNode.attachTexture(renderTexture)
renderNode.setInheritView(False)

#Add and set Position of in-world-screen
screen = viz.addTexQuad()
screen.setPosition([-.2,1.6,2.5])
screen.setEuler([178,0,0])
screen.texture(renderTexture)


Am I missing something or is this not possible??

As usual I will be VERY grateful for any help with this issue :D

farshizzo
10-18-2010, 08:54 AM
Your example code is adding the render node to scene 2. Instead, you should add the render node to the main scene and have it render scene 2. The following change should do this:renderNode=viz.addRenderNode()
renderNode.setScene(2)

nige777
10-18-2010, 01:14 PM
:cool: thank you, I couldn't see the wood for the trees :rolleyes:

While I'm here I'd like to check whether it's possible to use or even trap the mouse / cursor in a scene other than the first one?