PDA

View Full Version : Vizmenu slider bug?


Gladsomebeast
10-21-2008, 06:12 PM
When I click and hold on the tick mark in a vizmenu slider to slide it, I need to move beyond the right side of the slider to move the tick mark to the right side of the slider.

I think the tick position is computed with the origin incorrectly on the right side of the slider, rather than in the center of the slider.


import viz

viz.go()

#Create main menu object
import vizmenu
menu = vizmenu.add()
Ball1Menu = menu.add( 'Ball 1' )

#Add another sub-menu to the Ball1 menu for a slider.
Ball1SizeSlider = Ball1Menu.add( viz.SLIDER, 'Size' )

farshizzo
10-22-2008, 05:32 PM
Looks like a bug, will be fixed in the next release. You can use a progress bar object in the meantime.

Gladsomebeast
10-22-2008, 08:05 PM
Progress bars are cool. Good idea.