WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-23-2016, 03:50 PM
JB_HP_Viz JB_HP_Viz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 31
Issue getting ART SMARTTRACK and Flystick3 to work

I’m trying to get the ART SMARTRACK and Flystick3 connected using Vizconnect.

In Vizconnect I have selected DTrack under Add a New Tracker
Information that needs to be filled out:
Name; VRPN NAME; IP address; index;

I have DTrack running and I also have started the VRPN Server, both are running on the local machine that Vizard is running on.
In VRPN config file I have uncommented the line:
vrpn_Tracker_DTrack DTrack 5000

So I assume the values for
Name = dtrack
vrpn name = DTrack
ip = 127.0.0.1
index = 0

Do those values seem correct? Any ideas what else I can try?

When I select Flystick under Add a New Input device the only value is hostname.
I have hostname = localhost.

Does this seem correct? Any ideas what else I can try?

Or if that doesn’t work should I try the Example code at the bottom of this page
http://docs.worldviz.com/vizard/#VRP...vices%7C_____9

If this is better, what would the code look like?

Thank you
John

Here is some additional information:
Information from DTrack configuration file:
[Controller settings]
General:
--------
Hostname : SMARTTRACK-00023
Domain : art.site
DHCP client: no
IP address : 192.168.0.1
Subnet mask: 255.255.255.0
Gateway : none
Nameserver : none


More information on ART SMARTTRACK
http://www.ar-tracking.com/products/...ms/smarttrack/


More information on ART Flystick3
http://www.ar-tracking.com/products/...ion/flystick3/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-24-2016, 04:11 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
Take a look at the information in this ART SmartTrack post and try a simple Vizard script to test the connection:

Code:
import viz
viz.go()

# VRPN Tracker connection (to ART Dtrack)
vrpn = viz.add('vrpn7.dle')
headTracker = vrpn.addTracker('DTrack@localhost')         #Default sensor is 0
flystickTracker = vrpn.addTracker('DTrack@localhost',1)   #Try index 1 or 2 here
flystickButtons = vrpn.addButton('DTrack@localhost')      #Flystick buttons
flystickJoystick = vrpn.addAnalog('DTrack@localhost')     #Flystick analog thumb joystick
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-02-2016, 10:14 AM
JB_HP_Viz JB_HP_Viz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 31
Jeff,

thank you. I got both the SmartTrack and Flystick working now.

John
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC