WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2007, 08:29 PM
shivanangel shivanangel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 180
At my Whits end with Cal 3D Exporter

Hi,

I'm at my whit's end with this exporter for max 9.
I can not seem to get max to recognize it at all.

I download the cal3D exporter from your site, which gives
me a single file called:

cal3d_max9_exporter.dle

I've tried throwing this file in my plugin directory,
in the vizard R3 plugin directory and linking through the max plugin.ini
tried taking the old zip file from the other cal3d exporter and renaming
it to match to get this thing to work.

But every time I try I get the same problem...

Loading DLLs error

DLL <C:\Program Files\Autodesk\3ds max 9\PlugIns\cal3d_max9_exporter.dle> failed to initialize.
Error code: 126 - THe specified module could not be found.

Now thats a linking error someplace right?

I've tried this in both max 8 and now 9 and nothing seems to work.

What am I doing wrong? This is a huge bottle neck for me!

Thank You anyone who can solve my problem,
(I know I must be doing something stupid)

George Lecakes
Rowan University
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2007, 10:16 AM
Gladsomebeast Gladsomebeast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Isla Vizta, CA
Posts: 397
You need to point max to the cal3d.dll file. This file is included in the cal3d files under the 3D Model Exporters second of the Vizard download page. You would have to copy in the Max 9 cal3d exporter file if you want Max 9 support.


I went ahead and made a zip contianing all the files you need and attached it to this post. Sorry about this confusition.
Attached Files
File Type: zip max9_cal3d_exporter.zip (215.3 KB, 2348 views)
__________________
Paul Elliott
WorldViz LLC
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2007, 11:19 AM
cade_mccall cade_mccall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 61
I'm getting the same error with Max 8. I downloaded the cal3d_max8_exporter.dle for R3 from the web site and put it in the Max plugins folder. Then I put a cal3d.dll file in there. I wasn't sure which cal3d.dll to use (there wasn't one included in the download), so I tried the one that you included in the zip file above, the one that's in the R3 bin, and the one that came with R2.53. None of these worked. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-30-2007, 11:32 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
You need to place cal3d.dll in the same directory as the 3dsmax executable, NOT in the plugins directory.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-30-2007, 02:48 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Hey Cade,

I just created an installer for the Cal3d exporter, similar to the one for OSGExp. It's on the downloads page under "Vizard 3.0 Beta Exporters". Could you try it out on your machine and let me know how it goes?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-01-2007, 06:55 PM
k_iwan k_iwan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 115
Talking

The installer works well for me
Thank You for doing it.

Iwan
Macquarie University
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-25-2007, 03:00 PM
auntymable auntymable is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1
Thankyou! that installer works perfectly!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC