WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2009, 09:08 AM
Chrissy2009 Chrissy2009 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 33
Active scene

Hi,

is it possible to ask for the active scene?

I want to write an if-query and only want to do actions, if the active scene is scene 2.

Thanks a lot....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-13-2009, 10:43 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Yes, the following code should do what you are asking for:
Code:
if viz.MainWindow.getView().getScene() == viz.Scene2:
	print 'Scene 2 is active'
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-13-2009, 10:49 AM
Chrissy2009 Chrissy2009 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 33
Hey farshizzo,

that's it! Great - thanks a lot....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to show different objects on different windows from the same scene Joran Vizard 3 07-14-2014 04:07 PM
Trouble loading a .obj file into a scene through a button djones1010 Vizard 1 04-27-2009 12:51 PM
How to access scene information in a C++ modifier m7ossny Plug-in development 1 03-23-2007 12:02 PM
saving the scene giancamati Vizard 1 12-21-2006 10:25 AM
Collision with avatars and scene not working JvdBosch Vizard 12 09-14-2006 07:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC