WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2007, 01:06 AM
SSophia SSophia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
two haptic devices

Dear all,

One more question. Could Vizard support me to use two haptic devices of SensAable Phantom Omni ?


Sophia
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2007, 01:28 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Vizard does not currently support connecting to more than one haptic device.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-07-2008, 12:57 PM
jalvarez jalvarez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12
Is it possible to add this functionality to the hd library?
We plan to use it for two hand manipulation.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-07-2008, 03:42 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
There are currently no plans to add support for multiple haptic devices. You can email support@worldviz.com and request custom development to add this feature.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC