WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2017, 04:17 PM
Canucks Canucks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 18
objects in a scene..how to do this

im using the lab.osgb as my main scene. I put obstacle such as crate.osgb. When participant using marker try to walk he pass through the object. How can I make it that if the participant doesn't lift his leg high enough it get stuck behind the object?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2017, 10:35 AM
Canucks Canucks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 18
I used collide plane but still does it
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-01-2017, 03:27 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,458
There's not a built-in function to do this. You could try using a proximity sensor to detect when the user is near the crate. Then get the position of the foot tracker and check to see if it's above the height of the crate. If not, prevent further updates to the viewpoint position.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-14-2017, 12:47 PM
Canucks Canucks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 18
Hi Jeff,
How do you compare just Y values?
Let's say getPosition () returned (1,1,2) and box's dimension is ( 2,2,2) so Y value is smaller..how do you compare just y values?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-15-2017, 06:25 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,458
The getPosition() command returns an [x,y,z] list that you access like other Python lists:

Code:
pos = tracker.getPosition()
x = pos[0]
y = pos[1]
z = pos[2]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
scene, texture, vizard

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing objects in scene Van Vizard 2 12-02-2016 03:04 AM
How to show different objects on different windows from the same scene Joran Vizard 3 07-14-2014 04:07 PM
Copying Scene? Brett Lindberg Vizard 0 08-29-2009 12:56 AM
importing a single WRL with many objects. giancamati Vizard 3 12-18-2006 02:13 PM
Could not find plugin to load objects... halley Vizard 1 05-30-2006 12:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC