WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2003, 12:57 PM
FlyingWren FlyingWren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Posts: 48
Fullscreen mode is kaput

We're getting weird performance with both

viz.go(viz.FULLSCREEN)

and

viz.go(viz.HMD)

on our Matrox Parhelia machines. When we run a script with this, everything at first glance loads fine, but then the main rendering window (the 'worldviz' window) immediately minimizes itself. If you click on the task bar icon of it, half the time the program will go on acting fine, and the other half of the time the display gets really, really distorted and bizarre, and needs a reboot to fix.

For now, we just start with viz.go() and press F2 (which is an equivalent workaround).

We run fullscreen modes on our GeForce4 card without incident, so I can check to see whether the same behavior is exhibited there (though I seem to doubt it will show up).

PS: are viz.go(viz.FULLSCREEN) and viz.go(viz.HMD) equivalent?

Last edited by FlyingWren; 11-04-2003 at 01:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2003, 01:10 PM
tobin tobin is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 251
Just to be clear, you're saying that:
Code:
viz.go(viz.FULLSCREEN)
doesn't work, but
Code:
viz.go()
immediately followed by F2 works.


Also, what version of Vizard are you running?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2003, 02:33 PM
FlyingWren FlyingWren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Posts: 48
Yep, that's what I tried to communicate

We are using build 2.11 on all machines.

Just tried our GeForce4 and it isn't bothered by viz.go(viz.FULLSCREEN).

The Parhelia machines are using the latest driver from Matrox's website (the non-Windows certified one).

ulp
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-04-2003, 03:18 PM
tobin tobin is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 251
Thanks for confirming the problem. So that we can start troubleshooting, can you tell me what was the last version of Vizard you tried that worked with the Parhelia card?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-06-2003, 07:02 AM
FlyingWren FlyingWren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Posts: 48
I don't remember ever trying it, so I can't really say :/

Would you like me to install an older version of Vizard and see whether it works? (Think I have a version 1.xx build installer around here, still.)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC