WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-04-2014, 11:44 AM
rvenegas rvenegas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
Exclamation delete hand in vizconnect

hello! I'm new to developing virtual reality on vizard
I have a question, I need to re load a new vizconnect in a scene .But when i do it, the avatar (hand) from the first vizconnect stay in the scene.. how I can delete this hand?

another question, how can I keep position avatar re loading new vizconnect?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2014, 07:40 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
If you have one setup with hand tracking and another without it's best to create two separate vizconnect config files for each. You can specify which one to use in your application. If you want to toggle the visibility of the hand you can do that with the following code:

Code:
hands = vizconnect.getAvatar().getHands()
rightHand = hands.get('r_hand')
vizact.onkeydown(' ',rightHand.visible,viz.TOGGLE)
Sorry, I don't understand your question about the avatar position.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-05-2014, 07:21 AM
rvenegas rvenegas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
I need that the new avatar position be the same that was before to load the new vizconnect.
If i load a new vizconnect the position is (0,0,0) and the need to be a value that i saved in a variable

Thank's for the help with the hand, it's working ok.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-05-2014, 07:34 AM
rvenegas rvenegas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
update: when i thy viz.MainView.setPosition(...) the hand doesn't follow the Main view and with hand.setPosition looks like the hand haven't the same methods that a regular node3d

Last edited by rvenegas; 06-05-2014 at 07:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-05-2014, 10:17 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
You'll need to save the avatar position to a file and apply that data to the avatar the next time you run your application.

If the hand is linked to a tracker, any commands you use to set the hand position will be overridden by the link. Can you describe your hardware setup and what you're trying to do?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vizconnect KoRnemuse Vizard 5 05-16-2014 08:57 AM
Vizconnect Save As Dialog Jeff Vizard 0 05-01-2014 09:45 AM
Vizconnect ckharrison Vizard 3 02-17-2014 10:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC