WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2012, 09:20 AM
disbeat disbeat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 36
Error after vizard 4 installation

Hi,

After installing vizard I've tried to run the following code:

import viz
viz.add('dojo.osgb')
viz.go()

but I get a blank image with the following error on the command line:

Warning:: Mipmapped osg::Image not a power of two, cannot apply to texture.

I've been using vizard for a long time and nothing like this ever hapened. May be an error with your latest build?

Best regards,

Marco Simões
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-12-2012, 12:07 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Are you using the dojo model that comes with Vizard? It sounds like a texture in the model might be exceeding the maximum supported texture size of your graphics card. The largest texture in that model should by 2048x2048. Most cards these days should support that. What graphics card does the machine have and are the drivers up to date?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-12-2012, 12:33 PM
disbeat disbeat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 36
It was the graphic card drivers.

Thanks for the help!

-- Marco
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-07-2016, 08:44 AM
frdarya frdarya is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1
similar issue

Hi, I might be a little late for the party but - how did you manage to solve this issue?
I'm using
Thanks,
Darya
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-07-2016, 11:20 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,455
If you're getting the same error running the same example script, it's probably due to the graphics card or drivers.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-20-2016, 08:12 AM
leviz1 leviz1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 2
Same error in vizard 5

Hi,
Guess i'm also a little late to this thread but I have the same problem
Assuming the issue is indeed with the graphics card or drivers,
What can I do to resolve it?

Thank you,
Lana
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-20-2016, 11:03 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,455
You could try updating the graphics drivers. What kind of graphics card does the machine have?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vizard 4 Beta Testing farshizzo Announcements 0 02-01-2011 10:46 AM
Vizard 4 Beta Testing farshizzo Vizard 0 02-01-2011 10:46 AM
Vizard software Installation blessonisaac Vizard 1 09-16-2010 04:02 PM
Vizard tech tip: Using the Python Imaging Library (PIL) Jeff Vizard 0 03-23-2009 11:13 AM
Vizard tech tip: Text to Speech Jeff Vizard 1 01-15-2009 09:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC