WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2007, 10:01 AM
asfammlab asfammlab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Vizard plugin for 3DSMax 8

We can't install the Vizard plugin for 3DSMax 8 in Windows 64 bit. Is there any solution to this?

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-2007, 10:04 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Hi,

What exactly is the problem? Does the installer fail to locate your 3dsmax installation? Or, does 3dsmax fail to load the vizard plugin?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-14-2007, 10:11 AM
asfammlab asfammlab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Hello!

Our problem is that although it seems that the setup is done successfully, the plugin does not appear in the Export option of 3DS Max 8.

Thanks a lot
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-15-2007, 09:54 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
The plugin was compiled on a 32-bit system, so it is probably incompatible with a 64-bit system. I'm not sure when we would be able to create a 64-bit version of the plugin.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC