WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Precision Position Tracker (PPT)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-2010, 07:26 PM
hahaho hahaho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 6
sensors confused

I want to use the sensor of the three.
these sensors want to fixed number[A,B,C], (no value[x,y,z])

for example)

sensorA(fixed number) = (10,10,10) <-x,y,z (receive(change) value)
sensorB(fixed number) = (20,20,20) <-x,y,z (receive(change) value)
sensorC(fixed number) = (30,30,30) <-x,y,z (receive(change) value)


so, i am used this code.






Code:
vrpn = viz.add('vrpn7.dle')
sensorA = vrpn.addTracker('PPT0@166.104.29.228',0)
sensorB = vrpn.addTracker('PPT0@166.104.29.228',1)
sensorC = vrpn.addTracker('PPT0@166.104.29.228',2)

def update(): 
      position1 = sensorA.getPosition()
      position2 = sensorB.getPosition()
      position3 = sensorC.getPosition()
     
      a =  position1[0]
      a1 = position1[1]
      a2 = position1[2]
     
      b = position2[0]
      b1 = position2[1]
      b2 = position2[2]  

      c = position3[0] 
      c1 = position3[1]
      c2 = position3[2]
      
      A = [a,0,a2]
      B = [b,0,b2]
      C = [c,0,c2]
      
      # vector
      v1 = vizmat.VectorToPoint(A,B)
      v2 = vizmat.VectorToPoint(A,C)
      v = vizmat.AngleBetweenVector(v1,v2)
      Forearm.setEuler([0,0,-v])
      UpperArm.setEuler([0, -30, -80]) 

      print v
 
vizact.ontimer(0,update)
but , the sensor's number is frequently change.

for example)

sensorB = (10,10,10)
sensorA = (20,20,20)
sensorC = (30,30,30)
.
.
.
sensorC = (10,10,10)
sensorA = (20,20,20)
sensorB = (30,30,30)
.
.

How do i receive the fixed sensor's number?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-15-2010, 07:42 AM
mspusch mspusch is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 223
If you are using marker-ID markers, you should contact support@worldviz.com about this, if there is marker swapping.

if you use non-marker-ID markers, then you should have a look here for algorithsm that help to distinguish which marker is which for a 2-hands / head setup:

http://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=175
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-15-2010, 04:17 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
If you are using non-marker ID markers another way of ditinguishing head and hands is to use the Mocap post-process plug-in within PPT Studio.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem of hand model(using sensors). atamasan Vizard 0 08-18-2009 10:33 PM
Sensor gets confused durf Precision Position Tracker (PPT) 1 04-23-2009 12:41 PM
Checking 2 sensors distance from each other durf Vizard 1 03-10-2009 12:52 PM
Using link to create offsets between sensors Enlil Vizard 2 08-28-2008 11:28 AM
cameras get confused by many LEDs tavaksai Precision Position Tracker (PPT) 9 05-19-2007 04:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC