WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2015, 10:44 AM
hzlergn hzlergn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 3
Multi-screen Projection

Hello everybody,

I will be glad to see your help with my vizard problem. I need to project my model on two screens and I already have calibration code for the system; but my problem is uploading my own model on both screens. I can just see on one and control through that. What kind of a code can help me to solve this problem ? And also I am just a beginner for coding.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-2015, 06:07 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
Are you trying to duplicate the view on both screens or is this a CAVE setup with two walls. Can you post example code you are testing with?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2015, 06:12 PM
hzlergn hzlergn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 3
I have a CAVE setup and I am trying to use it, but it is approximately 800 lines I guess I can't copy. When I run it with the demo vizard models it works but I can't use it with my own building model.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2015, 06:20 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
Are you using a vizconnect configuration file to load the CAVE display and tracking?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-09-2015, 07:00 PM
hzlergn hzlergn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 3
As a summary I have one CAVE and one launcher file that works properly. I tried to copy some configuration codes from the launcher file as follows;
I tried to do the same but it gave an error like there is no config file and the problem is that original code depend on that launcher. Since my coding experience is too limited how can I do this in a simple way ?

import Config
viz.requireVersion(R5_REQUIRED_VIZARD_VERSION)
if Config.MULTISAMPLE != 0:
viz.setMultiSample(Config.MULTISAMPLE)
if os.path.exists( trackerPath ):
fileList = os.listdir( trackerPath )
vizconnectLauncher = None
for file in fileList:
if 'vizconnect_config' in file.lower() and '.pyc' not in file.lower():
if 'desktop' in file.lower():
userTrackers.insert(0, file.split('_')[-1].replace('.py', '' ))
else:
userTrackers.append( file.split('_')[-1].replace('.py', '' ) )

elif 'Launch_vizconnect_Control_Interface.py' == file:
vizconnectLauncher = file

if vizconnectLauncher is not None:
userTrackers.append( vizconnectLauncher )
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-10-2015, 05:48 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
If a vizconnect config file has been configured for your CAVE then you can import that file in your script and add any Vizard code after that:

Code:
import viz
import vizconnect

vizconnect.go('vizconnect_config_CAVE')

viz.addChild('gallery.osgb')
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Displaying screen text in 3D (Oculus Rift) pjayaram Vizard 2 05-27-2014 08:06 PM
Screen Size and Scaling javadi Vizard 2 04-02-2013 05:56 PM
Attach a TexQuad to pit.osgb screen Ducky Vizard 1 01-17-2013 02:57 PM
Projection Matrix (onto oblique near plane) andrewjworz Vizard 1 07-13-2012 09:10 AM
position of html-file on screen active_world Vizard 1 05-16-2008 07:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC