WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-03-2016, 03:18 AM
rajnishv rajnishv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kalina,Sanatcruz(East),Mumbai,Maharashtra,India
Posts: 94
Smile Issues during the png sequences

Hi Jeff,
We are trying to load alpha png sequence on to a 3D plane.
We have played alpha png sequence using a 'viztask.schedule(waterEffectTask())".
When the scheduler starts ,we are facing the issues:

1)Frame rate drops
2)Scene Renderer gets slow and lags behind

When i kill the scheduler,the scene renderer works properly without any lag.



Code:

imageNumber=1001
def waterEffectTask():
while True:
global textQuad,imageNumber,waterSurface
waterTexture = viz.addTexture('./Renderoutput1/water/water'+str(imageNumber)+'.png')
textQuad.texture(waterTexture)
yield viztask.waitTime(1)
imageNumber=imageNumber+1
print 'the value of image number',
waterTexture.remove()
if imageNumber==1701:
imageNumber=1001


And i am calling the scheduler on proximity enter

ps=viztask.schedule(waterEffectTask())


Request you to pls assist on the issues and provide a solution for the same
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2016, 01:21 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
How many images are you loading and what is their resolution? Also, what is your graphics card model and how much memory does it have? You could try preloading all images into an array of textures at the beginning of the script if it does not exceed the GPU memory.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-05-2016, 04:50 AM
rajnishv rajnishv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kalina,Sanatcruz(East),Mumbai,Maharashtra,India
Posts: 94
Smile Issues during the png sequences

Thanx for the reply.

We have the following assets
1)4 sets where each sets have min 800 images in png format to be played on 3d plane.
2)Every single image is of 300x1280 resolution.
3)Every single set total memory comes around 400MB with the above mentioned resolution


We preloaded all the images into array of textures at the beginning of the script using a list.

Code:PFA of the script in this post.

We tested on 2GB GE Force GT 610 Graphics Card with only one set having 800 image sequences the frame rate comes down and becomes 28-34 when the sequence view becomes visible from frame rate 59 to 60.

We also have a single 11-12 GB Quadro K6000 Graphics Card.

Queries:
1)Also does i have to remove the texture after applying to the plane before loading the next image.
2)I tested without removing the texture and just played on the plane.
The frame rate doesnt drops and looks good.
Attached Files
File Type: txt code.txt (709 Bytes, 698 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Issues with Viz 5.3 sonika Vizard 4 01-25-2016 06:11 AM
Multi-Texturing Issues goro Vizard 4 01-04-2013 10:01 AM
Issues with Calibration Rig adam.rodgers Precision Position Tracker (PPT) 2 12-02-2008 10:13 PM
Read file....many issues Uttama_vizard Vizard 9 07-08-2008 02:16 PM
table issues xingxing Vizard 5 05-09-2008 12:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC