WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-19-2014, 05:50 AM
Alex Miranda Alex Miranda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 21
Move an object on four screen

Hey everyone, I wanna show four screens on four displays.

I created four screens like that:

Camera_01_Window = viz.addWindow()
Camera_01_Window_View = viz.addView()
Camera_01_Window.setView(Camera_01_Window_View)
Camera_01_Window.setPosition([EixoXPositionCamera_01, EixoYPositionCamera_01])
Camera_01_Window.setSize(EixoXCamera_01,EixoYCamer a_01)


I can't move an object separately. My object should be positioned in a different position on each display

Exemple: In the first screen only a part of the object will be shown on the right corner, so the another part will be shown on the left corner of the second screen. I've tried do the implementation using "setPositon" and "Move", but all object are moved together. I would be grateful if you could help me.

I hope someone can help,
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-19-2014, 06:56 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
If you want to show one object from different viewpoint locations then you need to have a separate viewpoint for each window and change the viewpoint position/orientation.

If the viewpoint location is the same for all windows but you want to have one object showing up in different positions in that view you can add the model 4 times. Each model can then be rendered to a single window using renderOnlyToWindows.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-20-2014, 06:27 AM
Alex Miranda Alex Miranda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 21
But if I do this, my object will have more polygons to be rendered
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-20-2014, 10:55 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
Sorry, I don't understand exactly what you're trying to do. You can clone the model to conserve memory:

Code:
import viz
viz.go()

viz.MainWindow.setSize([0.5,1])
subWindow = viz.addWindow(pos=[0.5,1.0])
subWindow.setSize([0.5,1])

dojo = viz.addChild('dojo.osgb')
ball = viz.addChild('beachball.osgb',pos=[0,2.5,3])
ball2 = ball.clone(pos=[0,1,3])

ball.renderOnlyToWindows([viz.MainWindow])
ball2.renderOnlyToWindows([subWindow])
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-20-2014, 01:23 PM
Alex Miranda Alex Miranda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 21
I've looked at the code in the link you sent me and I'm using now, but I'm having trouble with memory, maybe I can use this another code you've posted right now. I have a project on college using the Vizard and I need show an object on four display as just one.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Get object name from an X/Y screen coordinate williamchappell Vizard 2 08-08-2013 01:08 PM
How to move a text object and its children text objects as a whole knightgba Vizard 2 08-24-2010 10:21 AM
How can I select and move an object? nlfrnassimi Vizard 1 02-11-2009 01:08 AM
Getting object position in screen coordinates v-Salik Vizard 1 10-19-2007 03:41 PM
Move texture from one object to another Johannes Vizard 2 02-09-2005 03:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC