WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-08-2016, 04:33 AM
rajnishv rajnishv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kalina,Sanatcruz(East),Mumbai,Maharashtra,India
Posts: 94
Smile Regarding Projection on Front Wall and Floor

Hi Jeff,
I am developing a demo with Vizard 5,for a client who needs only front wall and floor wall(half way).
I ahve extended the display on front and ground,but unable to get the real immersive ness what i want for thsi kind of projection(front and floor).
I need to configure the demo in such a way that its gives me actual perpective on projection to front wall and floor wall(Half way).

Is there any display mode ,which i can select from Vizconnect GUI,to get such a projection perpective,which give real feel on the floor mainly with relative to front.

I am attaching some images for reference.Pls see to it jeff.
Pls suggest me a solution

-On how to get such type of projection using vizard 5 thru
vizconnect module(if any) or any other?.

Waiting for ur reply jeff.


Mr.Rajnish Vishwakarma
Software Developer
at
Xenium Digital Private Limited,Mumbai(Customer of World Viz)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Cave_train-.jpg
Views:	412
Size:	83.2 KB
ID:	796   Click image for larger version

Name:	virtual_reality.jpg
Views:	427
Size:	80.6 KB
ID:	797   Click image for larger version

Name:	virtual_reality_.jpg
Views:	422
Size:	86.2 KB
ID:	798  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2016, 02:18 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,466
If you have an Enterprise license(s) you could use the 'Cave Manual Configuration' option in vizconnect and select front wall and floor. In the 'side image width' field enter the floor depth value.

If you're using a Development license this can be done through vizcave code directly. See the vizcave single machine example. However, there is no built-in vizconnect option available, it would require manual changes to the vizconnect code.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2016, 12:19 AM
rajnishv rajnishv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kalina,Sanatcruz(East),Mumbai,Maharashtra,India
Posts: 94
Thanks for ur reply jeff...we have life time enterprise licence of Vizard.
Will test it and will reply back.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to set offset for ART SmartTrack JB_HP_Viz Vizard 1 06-05-2016 10:02 PM
Four Wall Cave using two client cluster JB_HP_Viz Vizard 3 05-13-2016 03:26 AM
drives two walls with a single PC and an nVidia graphics card su.298@osu.edu Vizard 1 03-30-2012 08:53 AM
Flipped floor in a CAVE shivanangel Vizard 1 03-10-2010 10:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC