WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-09-2016, 02:19 AM
shashkes shashkes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 11
vizconnect optotrak sensors to avatar

I'm managing to connect to optotrak in a script by:

opto = viz.add('optotrak.dle',0,'192.168.1.1' )

body = opto.getBody(0) for m in opto.getBodyList():
ball = viz.add('white_ball.wrl',color=viz.RED,cache=viz.C ACHE_CLONE)

optolink1=viz.link(m,ball)

This provides me with two balls that follow the optotrak rigid bodies
but when I try to connect to optotrack through vizconnect with the same parameters I get:

** ERROR: Failed to load plug-in: 'optotrack.dle'
** WARNING: can't connect to Northern Digital Optotrack with index 0. It's likely that not enough sensors are connected.

Any idea why? My goal is to connect an avatar's hands to the optotrak sensors and use reverse kinematics, the simplest way seemed to be through vizconnect.
Is there any other way I could do this?
Thanks
Sarah
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-09-2016, 06:49 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
Can you attach your vizconnect configuration file here?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-09-2016, 07:24 AM
shashkes shashkes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 11
attached in zip format

thanks
(the forum wouldn't allow .py files)
Attached Files
File Type: zip config3.zip (4.0 KB, 1533 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-09-2016, 08:20 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
Do you get any errors when you run the following code?

Code:
import viz
viz.go()

opto = viz.add('optotrak.dle',0,'192.168.1.1' )

body1 = opto.getBody(0)
body2 = opto.getBody(1)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-10-2016, 05:33 AM
shashkes shashkes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 11
this runs fine.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-10-2016, 11:48 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
Attached is your configuration file modified to look for sensors 0 and 1. Run the file, go to the advanced configuration menu, and click on the trackers tab. Are both trackers showing a connection there? If not, is one of them connecting?
Attached Files
File Type: zip optitrack_config.zip (1.8 KB, 1554 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-11-2016, 02:12 AM
shashkes shashkes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 11
Thanks, I'll only have access to the lab on monday again. I'll keep you updated
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-14-2016, 05:01 AM
shashkes shashkes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 11
none of the 2 trackers are showing a connection

any other ideas?
Thanks
Sarah
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	trackers.png
Views:	1207
Size:	103.1 KB
ID:	773  
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-14-2016, 07:26 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
Please contact support@worldviz.com and we'll help troubleshoot further.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unexpected Avatar lookAt() behavior when using yield statements chris2307 Vizard 2 12-17-2013 02:58 AM
Avatar & Motion Capture Interface Angie Vizard 1 08-05-2010 06:17 PM
Collision of an avatar with a quad Frank Verberne Vizard 8 06-04-2008 09:44 AM
Looking through the eyes of an avatar Frank Verberne Vizard 2 04-01-2008 05:52 AM
How to make avatar's eyes to blink when speaking michelcm3 Vizard 12 01-15-2008 08:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC