WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2014, 07:49 AM
ola_nag ola_nag is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
Fastrak

Hello,
I'm trying to connect Fastrak and I can not understand why I got this message:

Code:
polhemus = viz.add('polhemus.dle')
fastrak = polhemus.addFastrak(port=1,bandRate=115200)

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "<string>", line 2, in <module>
AttributeError: 'VizExtension' object has no attribute 'addFastrak'
The connection is passing via parralel port (not a usb port), and I don't believe that attribute addFastrak is not included into the standard library polhemus.dle.

Can smbd help me?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-10-2014, 09:24 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
Try reinstalling Vizard and let us know if that helps.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-11-2014, 08:52 AM
ola_nag ola_nag is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff View Post
Try reinstalling Vizard and let us know if that helps.
No. The reinstallation didn't help. I still get the same error.
Besides I've tried to launch Fastrak with Vizard on the second computer and I still have the same error.

If it is useful, I'm trying Vizard 4 (evaluation version 32) on windows XP and windows 7.

Do you have some other suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-12-2014, 05:56 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
In the code you posted it shows bandrate where it should be baudrate. Try running the following code:
Code:
import viz
viz.go()

polhemus = viz.add('polhemus.dle')
fastrak = polhemus.addFastrak()
Also make sure that PiMgr is not running when you run Vizard.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-13-2014, 09:01 AM
ola_nag ola_nag is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff View Post
In the code you posted it shows bandrate where it should be baudrate. Try running the following code:
Code:
import viz
viz.go()

polhemus = viz.add('polhemus.dle')
fastrak = polhemus.addFastrak()
Also make sure that PiMgr is not running when you run Vizard.
I've tried your code. I've checked that PiMgr is not running. But I still get the same error

Last edited by ola_nag; 03-13-2014 at 09:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-13-2014, 09:22 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Can you please post the entire output generated when running the above script? It sounds like the polhemus plugin is not even loading, which should output an error message.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-18-2014, 08:48 AM
ola_nag ola_nag is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
I have found where the problem was.
I have tried the script in the command line (interactive mode). Launching the script with the script file works fine.

Thank you very much!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Polhemus Fastrak williamchappell Vizard 11 09-28-2013 08:49 AM
Integration of Polhemus fastrak transmitter data to Basic guy free rig in maya abhilash Vizard 0 04-15-2010 10:18 PM
fastrak Steve_HT Vizard 17 07-20-2007 09:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC