WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-14-2012, 11:45 AM
kovitch kovitch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 30
TexQuad (viz.screen) and alpha issues

Hi!

I'm trying to use two TexQuad (on viz.screen) textures one over another.

The 1st image (the background) is a png with 0.25 of alpha value (this alpha value was added to the image in photoshop).

The 2nd image is another png and is 100% opaque.

Somehow, the background image is affecting the 2nd's image color, just as it is on top of my 2nd image.

How can I prevent the opaque image from being affected by the alpha one?

Best regars,

Alex.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2012, 09:13 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,460
Have you tried increasing the drawOrder of the 1st image? Can you post the code you're using?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-17-2012, 11:28 AM
kovitch kovitch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 30
The drawOrder helped me out! Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing alpha in already textured objects lionfish Vizard 1 03-25-2010 11:52 AM
viz.Screen Images overlap and Interface Button jaylocco Vizard 1 08-28-2009 04:18 PM
Change model alpha and memory leak hosier Vizard 2 06-25-2009 11:55 AM
Translating a texture and its Alpha shivanangel Vizard 5 12-02-2008 05:52 PM
fixing alpha textured objects joeymax Vizard 5 05-10-2008 12:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC