WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2003, 11:40 AM
hotspur1 hotspur1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cambridge, MA
Posts: 54
callback problem in v2.12

I've noticed with version 2.12 I can no longer change the callback function for a timer event without having Vizard crash on me. This was working fine in v2.11...

I have included a sample script (zip) using standard Vizard objects for you to try out. I've tried this on three separate computers with the same result.

Any workarounds or fixes...aside from having to rewrite programs?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-07-2003, 02:15 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Sorry about that, the bug has been fixed. There is no workaround for this, but I can send you a patch.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-07-2003, 02:48 PM
hotspur1 hotspur1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cambridge, MA
Posts: 54
great - I think you have my email - you can get it from tobin. I'll let you know how it works out.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-07-2003, 08:20 PM
hotspur1 hotspur1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cambridge, MA
Posts: 54
The patch won't install because it says either Vizard in not installed (wrong), or is the wrong version (wrong). Does it matter in the registry or wherever it is checking for the version that I have upgraded from v2.10? I will try deleting and re-installing version 2.12, then running the patch.

I've been successful after uninstalling and re-installing - not sure what the cause of that was....

Last edited by hotspur1; 11-07-2003 at 08:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-12-2003, 07:25 AM
unabhan unabhan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Wiesbaden/Germany
Posts: 19
I have quite the same problem with the callback function & timer event ...
Had to go back to the 2.11 version.
Having an nVidia card and using the nVidia 45.23 driver stereo options we would like to use the 2.12 version.
Is it possible to get the patch as well?
Thanks

UnaBhan
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-12-2003, 10:50 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Hi,

Yes the patch is available for download. Remember, you must have 2.12 installed before you run the patch.

http://www.worldviz.com/download/

Again, sorry for the inconvenience
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC