WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2015, 11:29 AM
sonika sonika is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 8
360 panorama

Hello World Viz,
I'm new to using World Viz and Python. I would like to create a 360 panorama executable using Viz. I have the 6 cube faces images ready. But am unable to run the script.
Can someone help me with that?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2015, 04:06 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
The panorama tutorial shows how to add an environment map. Are you getting an error when you run your script?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2015, 09:26 PM
sonika sonika is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 8
I did follow the tutorials. But it does not load anything.
When I try to create an executable, it just creates a blank page. Not sure what I am doing incorrect.

Are there any references for writing the script other than that? I just simply need to use the images to create a 360 panorama executable to be used with Oculus.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-09-2015, 09:27 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
Does it work when you run from the source file?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-09-2015, 10:49 AM
sonika sonika is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 8
I'm using the following script.

import sys
import viz
import vizact
import oculus

viz.setMultiSample(4)
viz.fov(60)
viz.go()

hmd = oculus.Rift()
viz.link(hmd.getSensor(), viz.MainView)

env = viz.addEnvironmentMap('beachscene.png')

sky = viz.addCustomNode('skydome.dlc')
sky.texture(env)


But when i run the script, all i get is a blank new window. I am not able to see the 360 panorama. Cannot create an executable. Am I missing something?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-10-2015, 11:08 AM
sonika sonika is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 8
Any suggestion Jeff?
Running the script does not result in anything at all. Just opens another blank screen window.

I'm assuming loading the 6 cube images into a 360 panorama should be a fairly simple step as thats all I need to do. No animations or modeling involved.

Is there any reference that I should look at for the script? or can someone help me with that?

Thanks much.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-10-2015, 01:50 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
Can you attach the environment map images here?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-12-2015, 12:01 PM
sonika sonika is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 8
Jeff,
I have uploaded my files on WorldViz server. The reference number is 1499183.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-12-2015, 02:25 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
Your script worked for me and displayed the panorama within the DK2. Perhaps the Oculus is not connecting on your machine. Try running the oculusExample.py script included with the Vizard installation and verify that works. Currently Vizard is not compatible with Oculus runtimes 0.7 and above.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Panorama view and binary image jai Vizard 4 11-26-2015 08:52 PM
Oculus Rift and 360 Panorama with Vizard Lite Edition mshukun Vizard 4 11-10-2015 11:17 AM
360 panorama walk around mshukun Vizard 1 04-24-2015 04:04 PM
360 panorama image cube using as darts target and record the xy coordinates mshukun Vizard 2 03-14-2013 06:17 AM
Page flip stereo panorama renderwiz Vizard 3 06-21-2007 10:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC