WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-24-2014, 10:05 AM
Daniel1 Daniel1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 8
Exclamation Intersense-900 wand and headtracker

Hello,
I am currently working on a project using Intersense 900. I am trying to use my wand and head tracker to navigate through virtual environment. I can use my mouse to navigate the virtual environment, but I can't use my wand and head tracker. I tried using the following code, but still can't navigate the displayed window with the wand and head tracker.

Code:

import viz
viz.go(viz.QUAD_BUFFER)
viz.clearcolor(viz.BLUE)
gallery = viz.add('gallery.ive')
view = viz.get(viz.MAIN_VIEWPOINT)
PORT_INTERSENSE = 3
isense = viz.add ('intersense.dle')
tracker1 = viz.add('intersense.dle')
tracker2 = viz.add('intersense.dle')

station1 = isense.addTracker(port =3,station=1)
station2 = isense.addTracker(port =3,station=2)

Below is the result..

http://www.intersense.com
Tel: 781-541-6330

Thu Jul 24 12:51:03 2014
Looking for InterSense tracking device number 1.
Please wait

IS-900 Series device detected on port 3, 115200 Baud
Firmware Version: 4.2008

Please is there anything that I need to do to make it work?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-24-2014, 11:14 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
It seems like you've established the connection but need to apply the sensor data to the viewpoint. Take a look at the vizconnect tutorials for instructions on applying tracker data to the view and saving that to a configuration file.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-24-2014, 02:19 PM
Daniel1 Daniel1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 8
Exclamation

Hello Jeff,
Thanks for your reply. I did all you ask me to do according to the link provided, and I also tried to add wand tracker to it with the code bellow, but it's gave me an error. Please I need your help again. How can I solve this error problem? ERROR: Failed to create extension sensor with intersense.dle

code:
viz.go()
viz.setMultiSample(4)
vizconnect.go('vizconnect_config.py')
dojo = viz.addChild('dojo.osgb')
PORT_INTERSENSE = 3
isense = viz.add ('intersense.dle')
tracker = isense.addTracker(port =3)
tracker1 = viz.add('intersense.dle')
#keyTracker = vizconnect.getTracker('keyboard').getNode3d()
tracker0Tracker = vizconnect.getTracker('tracker0').getNode3d()

import vizshape
axes = vizshape.addAxes()

#viz.link(keyTracker,axes)
viz.link(tracker0Tracker,axes)


The errors are:

** ERROR: Failed to connect to Intersense tracker on port 3
** ERROR: Failed to create extension sensor with intersense.dle
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "<string>", line 11, in <module>
File "C:\Documents and Settings\STUDENT\Desktop\Displays and tracker\dispalys_trackers_tutorial.py", line 14, in <module>
tracker0Tracker = vizconnect.getTracker('tracker0').getNode3d()
File "C:\Program Files\WorldViz\Vizard5\python\vizconnect\__init__. py", line 2152, in getTracker
return getNode(classification=CLASS_TRACKER, name=name)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	vizconnect.jpg
Views:	974
Size:	102.6 KB
ID:	663  

Last edited by Daniel1; 07-24-2014 at 02:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-28-2014, 08:59 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,471
Make sure no other Intersense software is running that connects to the IS-900 when you run Vizard or Vizconnect. In your first post, the script output showed a connection to the tracker. Did anything change in the setup?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC