WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-16-2017, 11:02 AM
mihirradia mihirradia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 44
Transport updating between networks

Iím using the client server network script from the Vizard and I am using vizconnect tool for my models to rotate in the virtual environment using transport. I have used the following code for the model to interact between environments. The code is attached in the image.
But, the client and server are not updating the transport functions between them. Please, let me know where I have done wrong.
Thanks,
Mihir
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	228
Size:	25.2 KB
ID:	906  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2017, 07:16 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,450
It's not clear to me what you are trying to do. It would be best if you could post an example that is simplified as much as possible, can be run directly, and reproduces the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-24-2017, 12:21 PM
mihirradia mihirradia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 44
I am using the client and server script for networking between two computers. I have used the transport function from vizconnect tool to rotate my models. I have written the client and server code and the networking is indeed working, but the transport is not getting updated either in the from client to sever or vice versa. It is difficult for me to provide an example that relates my problem. Does Vizard has any example of client and networking script that uses the transport from vizconnect tool? If not, could you provide me with an example. I would be grateful, if you could help me out.

Thanks,
Mihir.
Please reply as soon as possible. Its urgent.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Oculus and Vicon for updating in pit Qiliang He Vizard 1 09-06-2015 02:46 PM
How to map HTML button to Transport in Vizconnect JB_HP_Viz Vizard 3 02-24-2015 07:38 PM
Updating object color sxu04 Vizard 4 01-04-2012 06:47 AM
updating positional data Saz Vizard 8 01-12-2009 04:23 AM
Updating viewpoint via external computer Rachel Vizard 1 02-04-2008 06:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC