WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2013, 04:05 AM
ChrisMa ChrisMa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 13
No textures in Vizard after exporting from Blender 2.69

Hello everybody,

I tried to load a Scene of a Supermarket after exporting it as a Collada from Blender 2.69. I found on http://www.blendswap.com/blends/view/67147

I'm able to load it in the Inspector and with a Phyton Script. But there is no Texture. I only the a black and White Picture and I can't see through the Windows.

What is the workflow with the Blender Version 2.69? I tried to Export it including the UV Textures and the Material Textures.

I'm using Vizard 4.10.00005

Thanks a lot.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2013, 06:16 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,459
After exporting the model do you see a sub-folder with textures?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-22-2013, 02:40 AM
ChrisMa ChrisMa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 13
It's not in a subfolder. Blender Exports them in the same Folder as the .dae file. I have to add, that the textures are not visible in Blender, before Rendering, too.
Is there still the Thing, that they have to be added to the mesh before exporting?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-16-2014, 09:24 AM
ChrisMa ChrisMa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 13
Hello,

unfortunately I couldn't find a solution. If I generate objects step by step on my own and export them to worldviz the texture is exported and shown in worldviz (see attached screenshot).

Generating a subfolder manually with the name of the .dae didn't help.

Kind regards,

Christian

Any idea?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Texture missing.JPG
Views:	436
Size:	42.6 KB
ID:	641  
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-17-2014, 12:36 AM
ChrisMa ChrisMa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 13
Hello,

yesterday I opened one of the elements from this model http://www.blendswap.com/blends/view/67147 in a new Blender file. I had to manualy asign the texture to each face. After exporting this new model, I could load it in worldviz, with the correct textures on it.

But that's not the way it is supoosed to, I think
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exporting textures from Sketchup to Vizard Lithium Vizard 6 07-05-2011 11:24 AM
Applying textures to objects made in Blender andrewjworz Vizard 0 04-21-2011 07:15 AM
Vizard and blender 3d amartin7211 Vizard 0 11-12-2010 08:56 AM
Vizard tech tip: Using the Python Imaging Library (PIL) Jeff Vizard 0 03-23-2009 12:13 PM
Exporting from Maya to Vizard jfreeman Vizard 2 06-30-2005 03:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC