WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2009, 06:47 AM
Andy Andy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 36
vicon pluglin - cluster problems

I have 6 pc’s in an cave environment. All are connected to my vicon tracking server. During visualisation I get this error message "ERROR: Failed to sync frame with following clients:" from different client.
Sometimes my vicon server get also a “fatal error message” which killed my RealTime Engine (set my vicon server offline). I can activate this error if I take out and bring in my vicon tracking object into the recognition area of my vicon camera system. If I do this very often my vicon server get an error and switch into the offline modus.
If I use other vicon client software I can not notice this problem.

1. Try the vicon plugin any connection during the streaming mode if the vicon object returned only zero values? Or are there other tcp/ip messages implemented in the vicon plug-in which can produce this fatal error?

2. Is it possible to get the Vicon.sensor date only at the master client and can the master client update the viz.clients with this current tracking data?

3. Furthermore I miss the function viconSensor.getQuat()! How I implement this function in my viconSensorObject?

4. Is it possible to get the source code of the vicon plug-in?

vicon-log:
Quote:
1043 [15:19:36] TM : Checking if Fully connected to Tarsus...
1044 [15:19:36] TM : Yes, Fully connected to Tarsus
1045 [15:20:03] Error: Fatal RealTime Engine Failure! RealTime has been stopped...
1046 [15:20:03] OT : Object Tracker received notification that there was a RealTime Engine ERROR
1047 [15:20:03] OT : Canceling Event Batch and going Offline
1048 [15:20:03] OT : Changing state from Online to Offline...
1049 [15:20:03] OT : Canceling any recording that may be in progress and pausing TarsusManager
1050 [15:20:03] TM : Sending Streaming Request
1051 [15:20:03] TM : Checking if At All connected to Tarsus...
1052 [15:20:03] TM : Yes, connected to Tarsus
1053 [15:20:03] TM : Stopped Tarsus
1054 [15:20:03] TM : Disconnecting from Tarsus
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-16-2009, 12:07 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Do you get the errors when connecting to the Vicon server using a non-clustered script? The current behavior is a bug in the Vicon plugin. In cluster mode, only the master should connect to the server. This will be fixed in the next release.

As a workaround, try the following code which will only load the Vicon plugin on the master computer and loads a dummy extension (VRPN) on the clients:
Code:
viz.cluster.setMask(viz.MASTER)
vicon = viz.add('vicon.dle',...) #Create vicon plugin on master
viz.cluster.setMask(viz.ALLCLIENTS & ~viz.MASTER)
viz.add('vrpn7.dle') #Create dummy extension on clients
viz.cluster.setMask(viz.ALLCLIENTS)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-10-2009, 01:04 AM
Andy Andy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 36
I don't get this error by using a non-clustered script but your workaround works good, thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Integrating InertiaCube and Vicon data roman_suvorov Vizard 10 05-20-2008 04:30 PM
Vicon plug-in dudey12 Plug-in development 11 04-25-2008 08:59 AM
Cluster Help videcuk Vizard 12 09-21-2007 02:14 PM
Cluster problems for RC1 hotspur1 Vizard 1 04-04-2007 12:31 PM
quad_buffer cluster John P Vizard 4 06-07-2006 10:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC