WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2006, 12:08 PM
enkeli enkeli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Isla Vista
Posts: 24
Question vizinfo in HMD mode

I am using the vizinfo to get input from the user. It works fine when I'm testing, but is unable to recieve input when in HMD mode. (for example: textbox fields cannot be selected to type in, radio buttons do not get clicked) Any suggetions?

Code:
if TESTING:
	viz.go()
else:
	viz.displaymode(1280, 480, 16, 60)
	viz.go(viz.TRACKER|viz.HMD|viz.STEREO)
Code:
info = vizinfo.add('User Input', 1)
inputBox = info.add( viz.TEXTBOX, "blah" )
inputRadio1 = info.add( viz.RADIO, 1, "blah:     1" )
inputRadio2 = info.add( viz.RADIO, 1, "2" )
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-01-2006, 12:18 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Hi,

When using stereo, GUI interaction only takes place on the left eye. So you need to interact with the left side of the screen.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-01-2006, 12:41 PM
enkeli enkeli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Isla Vista
Posts: 24
I am interacting with the left side of the screen. It isn't responding.
(But actually, in the right side of the screen, it does respond to clicking on the textboxes but not on the radio buttons. Didn't include that note in the first post since I didn't want to add confusion)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-01-2006, 01:06 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Hi,

Which version of Vizard are you using?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-01-2006, 01:10 PM
enkeli enkeli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Isla Vista
Posts: 24
version: 2.51c
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-01-2006, 01:16 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Hi,

In 2.51 GUI interaction is performed as if STEREO mode is not specified, so it can be really confusing. If you plan on using GUI interaction with STEREO mode enabled I suggest you upgrade to the latest version (2.53).
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-01-2006, 01:20 PM
enkeli enkeli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Isla Vista
Posts: 24
I'll keep that in mind and ask my lab director if we can upgrade to the latest version. Is there any way to make it work in the version we are currently running?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-01-2006, 01:23 PM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Hi,

Unfortunately there is no workaround for this. Just so you know, it is free to upgrade to version 2.53. You can go the download page and install it right now, assuming your lab director is OK with that.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-01-2006, 03:47 PM
enkeli enkeli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Isla Vista
Posts: 24
I upgraded to 2.53 and that fixed the problem. Thank you for your help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC