WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2008, 07:34 AM
gakusei08 gakusei08 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Send a message via Yahoo to gakusei08
publish .exe n..

hai,

i have 2 problem..

1) how way,i want publish.exe for my project. Or i need to add something common at my script to publish.exe.

2) i developing 3d environment in a room,show 2 window..second window(small window) i put at upper left main window which shows the view of the overall situation from the top of the room.During walkthrough I'm feel not comfortable because the second window prevent me to see the object behind it. can i reduce size main window to show the overall screen during i walkthrough in the room but the the small window still at upper left window..how??

can anybody help me!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-06-2008, 09:35 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
1) You can publish your script to an EXE by selecting File -> Publish as EXE from the menu. Just follow the on screen instructions from there.

2) Here is some code that will resize the main window so the second window does not cover it up. I also added a background window that will fill up the rest of the empty space in the window.
Code:
#Add window to top
top_view = viz.addView()
top_view.setPosition([0,10,0])
top_view.setEuler([0,90,0])
top_window = viz.addWindow(pos=(0,1),size=(0.2,0.2),view=top_view)

#Reduce size of main window
viz.MainWindow.setSize([0.8,1])
viz.MainWindow.setPosition([0.2,1])

#Add background window
background = viz.addWindow(pos=[0,1],size=[1,1])
background.setView(view=viz.addView(scene=viz.addScene()))
background.drawOrder(-10)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-06-2008, 03:50 PM
gakusei08 gakusei08 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Send a message via Yahoo to gakusei08
thanks a lot farshizzo,..

now i get resize the main window..

but when i add script for background window,nothing has change?? how can i add background to fill up the rest of the empty space of the window? (example for add image)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-07-2008, 09:47 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
You can add a fullscreen quad to the background scene using the following code:
Code:
#Add background window
texture = viz.add('ball.jpg')
back_scene = viz.addScene()
quad = viz.addTexQuad(viz.SCREEN,scene=back_scene,scale=(12.8,10.24,0),pos=(0.5,0.5,0))
quad.texture(texture)
background = viz.addWindow(pos=[0,1],size=[1,1])
background.setView(view=viz.addView(scene=back_scene))
background.drawOrder(-10)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Publish as EXE - Introduction tobin Vizard 19 02-12-2009 02:51 AM
Vizard file save as .exe urgent!!! tacbob Vizard 2 05-10-2007 01:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC