WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-26-2007, 06:33 AM
ghazanfar ghazanfar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 11
Is it possible to save a vizard program as (movie) a media file?

hi,

Is it possible to save a vizard program as (movie) a media file?

so that later we can run it as a media file.

Ghazanfar
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-26-2007, 10:42 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
You can record the simulation to an AVI by pressing Ctrl+F12 to start the recording. And pressing it again to stop the recording. An AVI will be created in the directory of your script. Becareful using this feature, it will create an uncompressed AVI, so your hard drive will fill up very quickly.

You can also use a 3rd party application, such as Fraps (http://www.fraps.com/) or Taksi (http://taksi.sourceforge.net/).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-07-2007, 08:44 AM
bjgold bjgold is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 19
viz.startRecording()

I'm having problems using viz.startRecording. I'm getting an AttributeError: 'module' object has no attribute 'startRecording'. But all of my timers are set up through viz (so I can call viz.killTimer, for example), so I figured that the viz. object would be the correct one to call for startRecording (the Control-F12 works fine, but it would be better for this batch job to have it automated via script). Any ideas? I've attached the chunk of code from onTimer

Code:
	if( num == ANIMATE_INPUT_TIMER ):
		if( inpCurSample < inpTotalSampleCount ):
			if( inpCurSample == 1 ):
				viz.startRecording( str(AVI_FILES[aviFileNumber - 1]) )
			myArm.setArmPositionAccordingToDataSample( inpHandTotal[inpCurSample], inpArmTotal[inpCurSample], inpFingerTotal[inpCurSample] )
			inpCurSample += 1
		else:
			viz.stopRecording()
			viz.killtimer( ANIMATE_INPUT_TIMER )
			viz.starttimer( POLL_VIDEO, .1, viz.FOREVER )
			armVisibility( viz.OFF )
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-07-2007, 09:25 AM
Gladsomebeast Gladsomebeast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Isla Vizta, CA
Posts: 397
Need to call viz.window.startRecording()
__________________
Paul Elliott
WorldViz LLC
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-07-2007, 09:56 AM
farshizzo farshizzo is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,849
Hi,

Also, keep in mind that this feature only exists in Vizard 3.0. Since you posted in Vizard 2.5 forum, I'm assuming you are using that version, which means the command won't be available.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-07-2007, 10:03 AM
bjgold bjgold is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gladsomebeast View Post
Need to call viz.window.startRecording()
Thanks! Worked great!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC