WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-25-2013, 03:37 PM
javadi javadi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: London
Posts: 33
Load failed in COLLADA DOM Conversion

Dear all

I installed Vizard on a new computer. I receive the following error messages when I want to run my model.

Code:
Load failed in COLLADA DOM
Load failed in COLLADA DOM conversion
Do you know how I can solve this problem? I looked at installed toolboxes in another machine that Vizard works fine and did not see any toolbox for import of .dae files. I have only numpy and scipy in addition to the ones that are included with Vizard (distribute, PIL, pip).

The only difference that I can think of is that I have not installed Google Sketchup on the problematic machine. Could it be the reason? Is there any other way instead of installing this application? Very many thanks.

Greetings
Amir
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2013, 02:49 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,460
Do you have the latest version of Vizard on the machine that shows this error?
Did the model load without error in Vizard on another machine?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2013, 03:09 PM
javadi javadi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: London
Posts: 33
Hi,

Thanks for your reply. Yes, it is the latest version. And yes, the model loads without any error on another machine.

Cheers
Amir
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-29-2013, 03:32 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,460
What is the size of this model? Can you open it in Inspector? Is the Vizard version the same on the other machine?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-29-2013, 06:22 PM
javadi javadi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: London
Posts: 33
Hello again,

The sizes are very small. I've attached one of the .dae's. I have to try the Inspector and the exact version on Monday. I'll write you again on Monday. Thanks again for your attention.

Greetings
Amir
Attached Files
File Type: zip boots.zip (93.0 KB, 299 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-10-2013, 06:56 AM
javadi javadi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: London
Posts: 33
Hi,

Just to give an update. I realised that the reason I couldn't run the code successfully was the location of the files. I moved the files to C:\ and the code ran successfully.

Thanks Jeff for your replies.

Regards
Amir
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Failed to load plug-in: 'immersion.dle' NI_LAB Vizard 10 03-11-2019 12:46 PM
Failed to load jpeg mhead10 Vizard 2 03-20-2012 12:53 PM
ERROR: Failed to load .ive file turgutm Vizard 1 09-16-2010 06:16 AM
Failed to load wav file BrynJ Vizard 1 04-24-2008 10:35 AM
Could not find plugin to load objects... halley Vizard 1 05-30-2006 12:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC