WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2015, 01:55 PM
JB_HP_Viz JB_HP_Viz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 31
Reset to starting position when using Vizconnect

If I have a configuration like below and I would like to setup a way to remember the starting position and then be able to reset to that starting location if I move around.

So if I hit Key '1' and move around using keyboard and then I hit Key '2' and I fly around using Mouse/Keyboard. What is the code to reset to the starting position?

Code:
display = vizconnect.getDisplay()

keyTracker = vizconnect.getTracker('keyboard')
fly_mouseKeyTracker = vizconnect.getTracker('mouse_and_keyboard_flying')


vizact.onkeydown('1',display.setParent(keyTracker))
vizact.onkeydown('2',display.setParent(fly_mouseKeyTracker))
Thank you

John
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2015, 05:49 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,466
I'll respond here with example code early next week.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-2015, 11:40 AM
JB_HP_Viz JB_HP_Viz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 31
Sounds good.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-22-2015, 01:41 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,466
Attached is an example that illustrates the use of viewpoints with
vizconnect. You can reset the vizconnect viewpoint to a specified location.
Attached Files
File Type: zip vizconnect viewpoint.zip (4.4 KB, 687 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-30-2015, 01:58 PM
JB_HP_Viz JB_HP_Viz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 31
The example works great.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Switching between input devices setup in vizconnect and not using vizconnect JB_HP_Viz Vizard 1 01-20-2015 05:19 AM
Changing parent without changing absolute global position? The SundanceKid Vizard 2 05-23-2014 02:43 PM
Getting updated position Anastaggra Vizard 1 02-01-2014 12:15 AM
Mouse event: how to detect no mouse move event, how to set mouse position? Zhi Vizard 3 04-11-2011 06:25 PM
default start position erchrastil Vizard 2 06-23-2008 08:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC