WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2011, 12:25 PM
disbeat disbeat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 36
Change license to a new computer

Hi,

What do I need to do to change my license from the current computer where I've been using it to a new one? I'm planning on buying a new machine and want to know if the process is simple.

Cheers,

Marco Simões
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2011, 11:29 PM
hosier hosier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 31
Vizard provides a way to unregister a license and then provide you a way to get a new license. I've had to do this a few times moving my floating license server around.

From a command prompt on your computer, change to the bin directory under the location you've installed Vizard. From there type:

winviz UNREGISTER

Follow the instructions that come up, and when it's done, it should provide you a code to show you've unregistered Vizard.

Once you've installed Vizard on your new computer and have the new hardware code for it, take that and the unregister code and send this to support@worldviz.com. The should send you a new license code for the new system.

I've had to move my floating server twice so far and haven't had any issues either time.


Aaron
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-19-2011, 05:25 AM
disbeat disbeat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 36
Thanks,

That's exactly what i needed

Marco Simões
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-26-2012, 05:43 AM
unabhan unabhan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Wiesbaden/Germany
Posts: 19
HI,
is this procedure stull up tp date for moving Vizard3 licenses?
I'll have to replace a computer soon and will have to unregister the license befre tha harddrive has his last day...
Agnes
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-29-2012, 02:36 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,462
Yes, take a look at the page that applies to your license:

Unregistering your stand alone license
or
Unregistering your network license server

under Getting Started->Installing Vizard->Activating your license in the Vizard 3 documentation for more details on navigating in the command window.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Formatting Vizrad's Computer ohad Vizard 1 03-15-2010 12:54 PM
Change model alpha and memory leak hosier Vizard 2 06-25-2009 10:55 AM
Randomly and Continuously Change Avatar's Face Texture Karla Vizard 4 08-22-2008 12:14 PM
Floating license server problems jrodman Vizard 2 10-30-2006 10:39 AM
For users with a floating license: Adding Vizard License Server as a Service mspusch Vizard 0 03-03-2006 11:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC