WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-15-2011, 06:55 PM
jacky jacky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 13
mainview of HMD is unfluently

Hi all,

I have a problem that the update speed of HMD mainview is slower than that of my walking or rotating. I even can see the frame of the mainview updates one by one and is unfluent. The script is below:

isense = viz.add('intersense.dle')
tracker = isense.addTracker(port=1,station=1)
viz.link(tracker, viz.Mainview)

Additionally, I find the time of loading the Vizard program, even a simple one, is longer than before. Does somebody know the reasons? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-15-2011, 07:37 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,457
If you run the following script is the navigation smooth? What is the framerate if you hit F4 while it is running and is it stable?
Code:
import viz
viz.go()

viz.add('gallery.ive')
Are your results any different when you connect to the Intersense?
Code:
import viz
viz.go()

viz.add('gallery.ive')

isense = viz.add('intersense.dle') 
tracker = isense.addTracker(port=1,station=1)
viz.link(tracker, viz.Mainview)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-16-2011, 06:19 AM
jacky jacky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 13
Hi Jeff,

When I run the script below

viz.go()
viz.add('gallery.ive')

everything is ok. But when I add the codes as below:

viz.go(viz.HMD|viz.stereo)
isense=viz.add('intersense.dle')
tracker= isense.addTracker(port=1,station=1)
viz.link(tracker,viz.Mainview)

the time of loading this program is very long and the mainview of HMD is very unfluent. And I find the usage rate of the CPU is almost 100% when running this Vizard program.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How can I link MainView with HMD and a 3d node? Salvar Vizard 5 03-22-2011 08:14 PM
Link MainView to instable platform sleiN13 Vizard 2 01-10-2011 12:33 AM
Change position of MainView after COLLISION_EVENT kay Vizard 5 10-07-2010 05:06 PM
link MainView moneim230 Vizard 1 09-14-2010 01:47 PM
mainview Moh200jo Vizard 4 02-19-2009 12:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC