WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-02-2010, 08:57 AM
blessonisaac blessonisaac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 18
Intersense connection

Dear administrator,

I tried to connect two intersenses IS-900 series. One is with shutter glass and other one is wand. I am able to connect with the shutter glass intersense but not with the wand. I used the following scripts. Again when the intersense(shutter glass) is enabled the scene rotates automatically. How do I stop the rotation? I am using wireless but NOT COM1 and COM2.



import viz
viz.go()
isense = viz.add('intersense.dls')

tracker1 = isense.addTracker(port=1)
tracker2 = isense.addTracker(port=2)

# I tried the scripts upto here first. Then I added the following also

station1 = isense.addTracker(port=1,station=1)
station2 = isense.addTracker(port=1,station=2)

The out put looks like:
** Loading intersense connection.py
************************************************** ****************************
intersense.dls Intersense Driver v4.0.4
**Connected to Intersense device on port 1
Type: IS Precision Series
Model: IS-900 Series

Station State Time Cube Enhancement
1 ON ON 1 2 3 0
2 ON ON 2 2 3 0
3 OFF OFF None 2 3 2
4 OFF OFF None 2 3 2
5 OFF OFF None 2 3 2
6 OFF OFF None 2 3 2
7 OFF OFF None 2 3 2
8 OFF OFF None 2 3 2

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "<string>", line 11, in ?
File "intersense connection.py", line 7, in ?
tracker1 = isense.addTracker(port=1)
AttributeError: 'VizIntersense' object has no attribute 'addTracker'
** Load Time: 2.50 seconds
InterSense Library ver. 4.04 32-bit
Copyright 1998-2007 InterSense Inc.
http://www.intersense.com
Tel: 781-541-6330

Looking for InterSense tracking device number 1.
Please wait .

IS-900 Series device detected on port 1, 115200 Baud
Firmware Version: 4.2601
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2010, 08:28 AM
blessonisaac blessonisaac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 18
Mr. Jeff,

If you have time , please answer my question.

Thanks
Blesson
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2010, 05:13 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,457
Try using intersense.dle. The reference page in the Vizard help gives all the commands available for this plug-in. The following code connects to 2 stations of an IS-900 on COM1:
Code:
isense = viz.add('intersense.dle')

station1 = isense.addTracker(port=1,station=1)
station2 = isense.addTracker(port=1,station=2)
It sounds like you may have intererence in the room if the orientation is changing without moving the sensor.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Properly aligning the intersense with the PPT Systems Z Axis shivanangel Precision Position Tracker (PPT) 0 11-10-2009 11:35 AM
world is tilting - intersense or code problem? billjarrold Vizard 2 11-06-2009 08:03 AM
Linking and Intersense Question durf Vizard 1 07-23-2009 10:09 AM
intersense with 5DT glove sjp Vizard 2 04-06-2009 07:22 AM
using demo with intersense G-Chan Vizard 1 02-06-2006 02:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC