WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 06-24-2010, 07:53 PM

Unhappy question about NVIDIA 3D vision

I have a question about NVIDIA 3D vision, which is puzzling me for half a month. No one can help me to solve it, so I come this forum to seeking help, the question is follows.

I have a Samsung SyncMaster 2233RZ LCD Monitor, and Geforce 3D vision shutter glasses. the display card in my computer is Nvidia Quadro fx 1700, my os is win7. I want to use these environment to achieve active stereo.

I installed all the drivers, and the shutter glasses have passed the driver test. I also used them to play some games, such as "Ballance 3D" and "Need For Speed". the stereo effect is very cool. But when I use them in vizard, the problem is coming.

In vizard, I directly use the following code:
viz.go(viz.QUAD_BUFFER|viz.FULLSCREEN)
then the input/ output window will show the following prompt, and the program do not show stereo pictures.
Producer::VisualChooser: the requested visual is not available, trying to relax attributes...

and then, I adjust the display control panel as follows.
stereo-display mode = generic active stereo
stereo-enable=On
stereo-swap eyes=On

after that, when I run the program again, the monitor can display the ghost pictures, but the shutter glasses can not work, I still see the ghost through the glasses. that seems the nvidia shutter glasses can not work for vizard.

can anybody help me? why the nvidia shutter glasses do not work in vizard? are there any wrong setting?
Old 06-25-2010, 11:46 AM
WorldViz Team Member

As far as we know, 3D Vision does not support OpenGL applications on GeForce cards, so it will not work with Vizard.

It may work with Quadro cards, that's where the viz.QUAD_BUFFER flag would be used.
Old 06-25-2010, 07:27 PM

thanks Jeff very much!