WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-28-2016, 01:03 PM
ghostx ghostx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 5
Vizconnect Display Issue

Hi,

I am working on a project that I create a scene myself, and use a given config file to display it. The problem is when I follow the documentation script:

Code:
import viz
import vizconnect 

viz.setMultiSample(4)
vizconnect.go('vizconnect_config.py')
dojo = viz.addChild('dojo.osgb')
It display perfectly on Christie Auto Calibration. But, it only shows white while I use my own scene.
Code:
room=viz.addChilde('room.osgb')
BTW, I can run my scene correctly on my own PC and lab's PC without the config file.

The display device is Christie Auto Calibration with 8 projectors.
My scene is built by 3ds Max and then export it into osgb format.


Thanks to anyone who can help me.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-30-2016, 03:57 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,466
What is the size of the model file? When it's loaded on the PC and completely in view what do the render stats show? Press F4 twice to see the render stats with the Vizard script running. I wonder if it has something to do with running a heavier model on that system. Is it possible to disable AutoCal and run the script across all the projectors? If so, does the model show up? Also, try running it on just one or across a few projectors and see if that works.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-30-2016, 02:00 PM
ghostx ghostx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 5
Thanks for you reply, Jeff.

The size of the model file is about 180 MB.
And the render stats shows in the pic below.


I just searched the forum, only got this thread with keyword "AutoCal". Do you mind let me know how to disable AutoCal?

Because I am not in the Lab right now, I will try it tonight.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-31-2016, 07:46 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,466
What are the graphics cards in this system? I was referring to Christie AutoCal or whatever software is being used to blend the images.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vizconnect and MainView craigpet Vizard 2 08-27-2015 04:41 PM
Zspace display in Vizconnect JB_HP_Viz Vizard 5 06-05-2015 03:28 PM
Switching between input devices setup in vizconnect and not using vizconnect JB_HP_Viz Vizard 1 01-20-2015 05:19 AM
Duplicate HMD display on primary monitor, with eyetracking info performlabrit Vizard 3 09-19-2014 10:44 AM
Vizconnect Save As Dialog Jeff Vizard 0 05-01-2014 09:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC