WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2014, 03:28 AM
pwsnow pwsnow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 23
External package problem from Vizard Package Manager

Dear Forum,

Has anyone had problems using packaging that has been downloaded and installed via the package manager in Vizard?

I recently installed the pykalman package and when I try to run a very simple script to see if the package is working properly (just importing viz and pykalman modules before calling viz.go() ) and I get this error message:

Code:
******************************************************************************
** Loading pykalman_test.py
******************************************************************************
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<string>", line 11, in <module>
  File "C:\SWIG_EXAMPLE\HapticMaster\HapticMasterEx\tpose_reset_demo\pykalman_test.py", line 2, in <module>
    import pykalman
  File "C:\Program Files (x86)\WorldViz\Vizard4.10\bin\lib\site-packages\pykalman\__init__.py", line 10, in <module>
    from .standard import KalmanFilter
  File "C:\Program Files (x86)\WorldViz\Vizard4.10\bin\lib\site-packages\pykalman\standard.py", line 12, in <module>
    from scipy import linalg
  File "C:\Program Files (x86)\WorldViz\Vizard4.10\bin\lib\site-packages\scipy\linalg\__init__.py", line 159, in <module>
    from .misc import *
  File "C:\Program Files (x86)\WorldViz\Vizard4.10\bin\lib\site-packages\scipy\linalg\misc.py", line 5, in <module>
    from . import blas
  File "C:\Program Files (x86)\WorldViz\Vizard4.10\bin\lib\site-packages\scipy\linalg\blas.py", line 145, in <module>
    from scipy.linalg import _fblas
ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found.
** Load Time: 0.15 seconds
I have read before on this forum that I might have to manually install the packages. I have tried that before with no luck. Also by installing via the package manager the dependencies that pykalman requires (numpy, scipy, Sphinx, numpydoc, nose) which I have also have installed. It does seem to be a problem with scipy, so Iíll try to sort that out.

Has anyone else come across this before?

Regards,

Peter
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-13-2014, 09:11 AM
pwsnow pwsnow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 23
Please forget the above post. I have just solved the problem! There was a problem with the SciPy package and I resorted to a full package from the sourceforge site and everything works fine now!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vizard problem mizutani_jun Vizard 4 01-09-2011 03:39 PM
Vizard tech tip: Using the Python Imaging Library (PIL) Jeff Vizard 0 03-23-2009 11:13 AM
newbie problem getting vizard to work Colin Vizard 2 11-10-2006 10:54 AM
problem talking to usb device in Vizard Vbents Plug-in development 2 06-15-2006 03:08 PM
Vizard Crashes: causes are hard to determine, possible problem with the viz code vr_boyko Vizard 1 01-07-2005 10:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC