WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-13-2013, 01:25 PM
javadi javadi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: London
Posts: 33
Full Screen and Dialogue

Hello,

I have just noticed that when I run Vizard in fullscreen mode the screen goes black whenever I display an input window (using viz.input) for user input. Is there any way to avoid it and keep the Vizard display on the screen while the input window is displayed? Very many thanks.

Greetings
Amir
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-13-2013, 03:21 PM
Frank Verberne Frank Verberne is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 148
Seem like you have the reverse problem of the OP of this thread. It should not matter whether you're running your program fullscreen or not. Again, some sample code showing the problem would help in clarifying the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-13-2013, 04:31 PM
javadi javadi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: London
Posts: 33
Hi,

Thanks again for your reply. Yes, I read that post before posting mine.

Apparently it does matter whether the dialogue window is popped-up over a full screen or a window. Here it goes a sample code,

Code:
import viz
import viztask

viz.setOption('viz.fullscreen', '1')

viz.go()


def MainProcedure():

	...

	yield viztask.waitDraw()

	Age = viz.input('Age?')	

	...

if __name__ == "__main__":
	viztask.schedule(MainProcedure())
Two things might happen when the run reaches the viz.input line: (1) it either make the screen black, display the Input window and then back to normal display, or (2) it minimizes the fullscreen (and show desktop), display the Input window and then back to normal display.

I can somehow understand the reason behind it: it might not be trivial to have a fullscreen display and display a window over it, as it somehow violate the definition of fullscreen. But, we know that it sometimes happen.

For now, as a work-around I open the Vizard display in window mode, but to the size of the screen. It is a bit annoying as you see the border of the window, but the dialogue window doesn't affect the original display.

Greetings
Amir
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-14-2013, 01:58 PM
Frank Verberne Frank Verberne is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 148
I don't exactly understand your problem (as you sample code is not complete). However, you can get rid of the border of a window using:
Code:
viz.window.setBorder(viz.BORDER_NONE)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-14-2013, 02:59 PM
javadi javadi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: London
Posts: 33
Hi Frank

Thanks for the hint.

Greetings
Amir
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC