WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Vizard

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2016, 09:13 AM
iva iva is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 10
Missing letters

Hey guys,

I have the most bizzare problem which will, if nothing else, make you laugh.

some of my letters on the screen are missing. I am attaching a screenshot.

The strings get logged properly, so this is really just a rendering issue. The machine is Windows 10. The graphics card is Intel HD Graphics 530.

Help.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	381
Size:	37.3 KB
ID:	818  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-20-2016, 08:12 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,466
That is interesting. You could try updating the graphics drivers to see if it makes a difference. What version of Vizard do you have and could you post the vizinfo code that was run for the screenshot?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-20-2016, 10:03 AM
iva iva is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 10
The driver is up to date. This is my code:

Code:
def showbuttons():
	global buttons
	global next
	global info
	global d1
	global task
	global logbutton
	global buttontick
	global lbutton
	logbutton= radios[task][d[task]][0]
	info = vizinfo.add( 'Where do you\n have to go?' )
	info.bgcolor(viz.BLACK,1.0)
	info.translate( [.98, .905] )
	buttons=[]
	for i in range(len(radios[task][d[task]])):
		#if radios[task][d[task]][i]!="none":
		buttons.append(info.add( viz.RADIO, task*10+d[task], radios[task][d[task]][i]))
	#next=info.add(viz.BUTTON_LABEL, "Next")
	lbutton.visible(1)
	buttontick=viz.tick()
	viz.callback(viz.BUTTON_EVENT,butts)
It is a bit messy out of the context unfortunately, but I don't do anything but append buttons to the vizinfo box. Also, the labels of the buttons get logged properly, so letters don't get lost in the process, it is just the rendering issue. Additionally, it works on my dev machine, just not on the lab machine... where it is important

I am using Vizard 4.09.0016.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-21-2016, 03:40 AM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,466
Do you have the same issue running the following code?

Code:
import viz
import vizinfo

viz.go()

info = vizinfo.add( 'Where do you\n have to go?' )
info.bgcolor(viz.BLACK,1.0)
info.translate( [.98, .905] )
button1 = info.add( viz.RADIO,0,'straight')
button2 = info.add( viz.RADIO,0,'left')
button3 = info.add( viz.RADIO,0,'up')
button4 = info.add( viz.RADIO,0,'down')
button5 = info.add( viz.RADIO,0,'right')
button6 = info.add( viz.BUTTON_LABEL, 'Next')
Since the same code works on another machine it seems GPU/driver related. Try changing the performance settings mentioned in this article. You could also try rolling back the drivers to see if that makes a difference.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Access to individual letters in text3d pcatalano Vizard 1 09-15-2011 09:25 AM
.osg/.ive import - missing geometry & some textures jde Vizard 3 09-04-2009 03:18 PM
missing parts of head texture sjp Vizard 4 10-10-2006 01:10 PM
Stereo cubemap demo is missing some pictures Vbents Vizard 1 08-23-2006 05:42 PM
shadow.py and refract.py missing in trail 2.53 searsky Vizard 3 09-28-2005 08:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC